A different kind of consulting company – Shaped by a strong team //

What makes the BBH team unique

Stuffed shirts and know-it-alls? Not us! PowerPoint freaks and blueprint fetishists? No way! Analysis fanatics and generalizers? As if! We look and listen closely in order to identify special characteristics and to develop truly customized solutions. And we work in close collaboration with our clients to make noticeable, long-term improvements as quickly as possible.

However, we hope you will form your own impression of our team.

Dr. Robert Becker

Curriculum Vitae //

1972Completed an advanced degree in business administration
1975Received his Doctorate from the University of Mannheim
1976–78Worked as a marketing director in the IT industry
1978Co-founded BBH
Since 1994Numerous publications and lectures

Robert Becker is the company’s mover and shaker and its most forward thinker. "I really enjoy attacking problems at their root and developing comprehensive, innovative solutions," confides the company’s head.

Robert Becker is particularly drawn to contradictions: focused creativity and joie de vivre, European efficiency and Far Eastern serenity, individual determination to succeed and the overall integration into a group. "In successful teams, strong personalities work together toward a common goal, holding themselves to high personal standards," says the former athlete and trainer, explaining his creed. "The key to long-term success lies in two words: ‘performance’ and ‘trust.’".

Ilse Heigert-Becker

Curriculum Vitae //

1971Completed a degree in banking
1971–73Banker - Frankfurt
1978Completed a degree in graphic design
1978Co-founded BBH
1997Helped establish a branch in Bangkok

Ilse Heigert-Becker embodies the multifunctional and multicultural ‘feminine side’ of BBH’s management team. She is a valuable contact for clients and employees when it comes to illuminating and considering both organizational issues and human aspects. In her day-to-day work, she combines her creative work with her role as a detailed-oriented chief financial officer.

And when she was helping to establish the company’s Bangkok branch, she needed more than just a talent for the local language: She also demonstrated intuition, the ability to bring different people together, and the gift of patience. She needed all of these skills to earn acceptance and recognition as a woman in Thailand’s patriarchal society and corporate structures. "I enjoy holding intense discussions with other people in order to come to a joint solution."

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Bernhard

Curriculum Vitae //

1986Completed an advanced degree as graduate engineer
1991Received his doctorate from the university of Darmstadt
1991-2009Different positions in the automotive industry (Battelle, Freudenberg, General Motors), the last 5 years leadership level 1 at GM, latest position taken: Head of Electrics, Electronics and Software GM Europe
2009Foundation of BEB Consulting & Coaching
2010-2015Foundation of ESB Engineering Services Bergstraße GmbH
1990-2011Numerous publications and lectures
Since 2015Managing Partner at BBH

Ulrich Bernhard is respected by his customers for his years of experience and international responsibility he gained as top manager and management consultant. His maxim: "If an organization is able to focus and utilize the versatility of teams, it offers this company a great opportunity to step ahead of competition and to generate success."

The family man likes to go for extended walks with family and friends in his leisure time and finds his balance with music and literature.

Hans-Peter Erlemann

Curriculum Vitae //

1990Completed an advanced degree in psychology
1990Consultant at BBH
1994Senior Consultant at BBH
1996Member of BBH’s Management Team
Since 2017Managing Director at BBH

One of the reasons our clients value Hans-Peter Erlemann is his ability to convert strategic management targets into perfectly customized organizational solutions. His rule of thumb: “Coming up with a structural solution and defining processes is the lesser and easier part of the work. Working with the people in the company to bring this new organization to life, to make it come alive for employees and clients – that’s the part that will determine whether or not you succeed.”

The enthusiastic father of three always looks forward to the week he spends hiking in the Alps with his kids every year. In the winter, a ski trip with his family is another personal highlight. And in the months in between, he enjoys reading good books and having Sunday morning breakfast with his family at the many bistros in his region.

Volker Glock

Curriculum Vitae //

1992Completed an advanced degree in communication
1992Consultant at BBH
1996–2002Lecturer at Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University Mosbach
Since 1996Member of BBH’s Management Team

Volker Glock is outgoing and loves working with people. With his many years of experience, his engaging nature, and his positive energy, he always manages to rapidly establish a trusting relationship with the people he works with at every level of responsibility. As a player of team sports, he knows that teamwork is the only way to get things done. His strength lies in the fact that he views every challenge as an opportunity to work consistently, pragmatically, and passionately on finding the ideal solution for his clients. “People need to be able to identify with the solution. That’s the only way they will be able to adapt their behavior accordingly.”

The happily married father of two likes to spend his free time relaxing with family and friends. He also finds the necessary balance in his life by playing sports, painting, or traveling. The adventurer in him never gives him a moment’s peace; he is always on the go, looking for something new.

Dr. Christoph Ryser

Curriculum Vitae //

1995Completed an advanced degree in biology
1995–1998Intellectual property consultant
2000Received his Doctorate from the University of Würzburg
2000–2003Consultant at BBH
Since 2003Member of BBH’s Management Team

Christoph Ryser has the ability to acquaint himself with new issues quickly: "As a natural scientist, I learned to develop clear structures and to deal with unknown quantities." However, it was still easy for him to leave the academic world behind. "Too many ‘lone warriors’ – too little interaction and communication!" The challenges of the private sector were also very attractive to him.

When you first meet him, Christoph Ryser’s candor, his varied interests, and his curiosity are the first things you will notice: "I want to reach people through my projects and get them excited about the work from the very beginning." To relax, he enjoys puttering in the garden or the kitchen with his family. With his predilection for design and Italian lust for life, he is the BBH team’s resident expert on aesthetics, coffee, and delicious pasta.

Karl Breuer

Curriculum Vitae //

1984University degree in social sciences
1986Graduation as specialist in communication and organization
1986-1993Trainer and project manager at Digital Equipment GmbH (DEC)
1993-2001Technical Sales and Marketing Microsoft
2001-2015Manager and Sales Director at Microsoft, since 2012 as Director Solution Sales Mobility, Datacenter and Hybrid Cloud
Since 2015Managing Partner BBH GmbH

In the eyes of his customers and partners, Karl Breuer stands for a successful synthesis of an excellent understanding of digital transformation and the ability to push this in the company as experienced people manager. His long-term expertise in the ‚fastest business of the world‘ combined with common sense, high energy and creativity often leads to completely new insights and solution approaches for the customers.

His employees appreciate his leadership, open-mindedness, his joy of life and especially his perpetual interest in people. "Paths are made by walking them", is his motto. The visionary pragmatist loves his huge family, that lives in Germany, France and North-Africa. He has a great passion for photography, languages and traveling with his wife.

Ben Heigert

Curriculum Vitae //

1997–1999Assisted in setting up the BBH branch in Bangkok
1999–2001Junior Consultant at BBH
2001–2004Freelance IT, Internet, and marketing consultant
2004Completed an advanced degree in business administration
2004–2006Project Manager at Deutsche Telekom AG
2006Managing Consultant at BBH
Since 2011Managing Director at BBH’s partner company elead
Since 2017Managing Director at BBH

Ben Heigert has learned to value one thing in particular by working at BBH: "When we work closely with our clients, we often take the road less traveled to generate true added value." The media enthusiast regularly tries to implement new approaches: "I really enjoy looking for alternative solutions. I can’t deal with the ‘but-this-is-the-way-we’ve-always-done-things’ mentality."

He works toward these alternative solutions with the tenacity and high standards required of him – whether he’s involved in a client’s project or tackling internal challenges at BBH, such as setting up BBH’s partner company elead. In his free time, he enjoys spending time in the kitchen with his two daughters, whipping up delicacies for family and friends, or staying fit by jogging in the forest near his home.

Volker Abt

Curriculum Vitae //

1996Degree in business economics
1996-1999Sales of transport and logistics services (Meyer & Klos, DACHSER)
1999-2002Key Account Manager at EnBW, Frankfurt
2002-2007Head of Yello Frontoffice at EnBW, Karlsruhe
2007-2010Director Yello Strom AB, Stockholm/Schweden
2010-2012Head of Business Process Management Yello Strom, Cologne
2012-2014Head of Sales Yello Strom, Cologne
2014-2016Director Gazprom Energy, Walluf
Seit 2017Managing Partner bei der BBH

Volker Abt gained broad experience in the areas of B2C and B2B in sales, operations and services. Based on his long-term work for logistic and energy supply companies he knows very well, what it means to act entrepreneurially in both, medium-sized companies as well as large corporations, and to focus teams on the customers benefits.
‘Success and fun belong together!’ With this conviction, he prepared even in difficult phases individuals for the challenges of competition and integrated them in changing organizations.

Weekends and holidays belong to his wife and his two sons. His winter sports enthusiasm infects the whole family. As backpacker he discovers new places and draws inspiration from foreign cultures.

Stefanie Kraus

Curriculum Vitae //

2001 – 2006Marketing & Sales Manager, CEO at QlikView Spain, Madrid
2004Master of Business Administration (MBA)
2006 – 2008European Press & Analyst Manager at NetManage, Madrid
2009 – 2010Country Sales Manager at Apesoft, Madrid
2010 –2012Managing Consultant and Trainer at Consultative Sales, Madrid
2012 – 2017Senior Consultant „Business Transformation“ and Key Account Manager at bridgingIT, Mannheim
since 2017Managing Partner BBH

Business thinking, enthusiasm as well as a distinct interest in people and organizations are characteristics of Stefanie Kraus, who started her international career in the areas Sales, Marketing, Consulting, Training, Management and Team Leadership. Customers and their needs are in the focus of her thinking and acting: Interaction and motivation are the key assets for entrepreneurial success and the continuous development.

„Developing good ideas jointly and implementing them together with the people.“ – Stefanie Kraus accepts this challenge enthusiastically and supports organizations, teams and people with entrepreneurial mindset, empathy, creative techniques and innovation methods to use their potentials and digital change optimally – and to design and establish the ideal business - and organization models. As a mother of three children, Stefanie Kraus spends her leisure time preferably active, with her family and friends. She also appreciates freedom for recreation, reading and sports – and she knows no boredom.

Marion Schreier

Curriculum Vitae //

2009Completed a Bachelor of Science degree in business administration
2010Completed a Master of Science degree in management science
2008–2010First project experience at BBH during her degree program
Since 2010Consultant at BBH
Since 2011Working on her Doctorate at the University of Bamberg in addition to her job at BBH. Subject: Interactive behavior of managers

Since she is working on her Doctorate in addition to her full-time job, she is always up-to-date on the latest research in management and organization, and she helps to drive the development of expertise at BBH. Sometimes, bridging the gap between theory and practice can be a real challenge: “On the one hand, I really enjoy grappling with complex, theoretical subjects. But on the other hand, active, pragmatic project work with clients and the measurable progress and visible benefits that arise as a result are generally even more exciting and satisfying.”

With her refreshing laugh and down-to-earth nature, the Franconia native livens up both the male-dominated BBH consultant team and the change management projects for our clients. She draws the energy required for her doctoral thesis and her everyday life as a consultant (which never seems to be terribly ‘everyday’) from attending Tae Bo classes and playing tennis.

Insa Rogalli

Curriculum Vitae //

2000Completed an advanced degree in information management
2000In-house sales manager at T-Online
2003Marketing manager at InteractiveMedia
2008Project coordinator at CBM (Christian blind mission)
Since 2009Project Assistant at BBH

In her role as a project assistant, Insa Rogalli is always on hand to support the consultants: "The wide variety of different tasks I work on every day is an exciting challenge." She believes that the highly constructive atmosphere is what makes working at BBH special:  Clear and effective communication through direct channels.

Insa Rogalli completed a traineeship to become a European executive secretary, followed by a degree program in information and knowledge management. Her career began in the in-house sales department of a large Internet service provider, which led to further positions – for example, in the marketing department of an online advertiser and as a project coordinator for an international aid organization.

As a mother of three, Insa Rogalli has learned how to organize multiple things simultaneously. The stress of everyday business life rarely makes her lose her cool.

Annette Köhler

Curriculum Vitae //

1984Completed certification as a management assistant in advertising
Since 1984Responsible for personnel & finance at BBH
Since 1991Executive assistant

"I find it fascinating when tasks change and new approaches and concepts develop as a result." Her thoroughness and structured approach paired with her inexhaustible supply of energy lend Annette Köhler a distinct talent for tackling a range of different challenges simultaneously while still maintaining an overview of the big picture – an invaluable skill for an executive assistant. This is how she manages to keep a handle on everything from personnel and finance to internal organization.

When it comes to relaxation, this long-standing employee – who has been at the company for over 25 years – likes to stay active: In her free time, she goes hiking, jogging, and rides her bike across the entire country – her favorite location, however, is the local Odenwald forest. Her travels and vacation plans reflect her great interest in foreign cultures. For example, she is currently planning hiking trips and tours of southeast Asia, New Zealand, and Hawaii.

Nicole Leonhard

Curriculum Vitae //

2005Graduation as degreed philologist of Romance languages
2005 - 2009PR consultant, at last Head of PR Agentur Schäfer
2009 - 2016Assistant to the director (Marketing & PR) at the ARIVA Hotel GmbH
Since 2016Project Assistant at BBH

As project assistant Nicole Leonhard supports the BBH consultants in all concerns. 'The wide range of projects and the really cooperative working climate make the work at the BBH exciting, pleasant and varied.'

Nicole Leonhard studied philology of Romance languages at the university of Mannheim. Thereafter, she worked as a PR consultant (at last as head of PR) at a PR & marketing agency with focus on the IT and entertainment sector. 2009 she moved on to a regional hotel chain in Mannheim where she was i. a. responsible for the marketing division.

During her professional career, she gained experience of many different sectors. She takes on new challenges and meet them with passion, without losing the focus on the essentials.

In her free time, she loves to explore distant countries with her husband and her son or to spend lazy days on her farm.

Nicole Jellinek

Curriculum Vitae //

1994Completed a degree in European business management in Hamburg
1994–1997Trainee at the Ostsee-Zeitung newspaper
1997–1998Sales promotion at Frankfurter Societäts-Druckerei GmbH
1998–2000Media consulting at IMV GmbH
2000–2002International sales manager at National Magazines, London
Since 2002CEO at IN-house International Ltd, London
Since 2008International sales director at BBH

Nicole Jellinek enjoys facing new personal and professional challenges as often as possible. “I’m good at assessing people and situations. The opportunity to meet so many new and different people and discover new cultures and company structures is particularly exciting to me, as is the chance to bring people with very different needs and goals together into a productive working relationship.”

The married mother of three has also implemented this philosophy in her private life: She has operated her own company in London for ten years now, and she and her family constantly shuttle between Germany, England, and Argentina. At BBH, she manages international projects and works to further expand our contact base – primarily in South America and the UK. To relax – and to combat jet lag – she passionately practices yoga in her free time.

The BBH Team

© BBH GmbH // Strategy & Innovation

Das etwas andere Beratungsunternehmen – geprägt von einem starken Team //


Das Besondere am BBH Team

Wir sind keine Wichtigtuer und keine Besserwisser! Keine Powerpoint-Freaks und keine Blueprint-Fetischisten! Keine Analyse-Fanatiker und keine Pauschal-Therapeuten! Wir hören aufmerksam zu und schauen genau hin, um die Besonderheiten zu erkennen und wirklich maßgeschneiderte Lösungen zu entwickeln. Und wir wollen im engen Schulterschluss mit unseren Kunden schnell und nachhaltig für spürbare Verbesserungen sorgen.

Aber machen Sie sich am besten selbst ein Bild über unser Team.

Dr. Robert Becker

Curriculum Vitae //

1972Abschluss zum Diplom-Kaufmann
1975Promotion - Universität Mannheim
1976-78Marketingleiter in der EDV-Branche
1978Gründung der BBH
Seit 1994Vielfältige Publikations- und Dozententätigkeit

Robert Becker ist Beweger, Vordenker und Unruhestifter im Unternehmen. "Es macht mir unglaublich viel Spaß, Probleme an der Wurzel zu packen und ganzheitliche, innovative Lösungen zu entwickeln", bekennt der Firmenchef.

Besonders von Gegensätzen fühlt sich Robert Becker angezogen: Zielstrebige Schaffenskraft und genießerische Lebensfreude, europäische Effizienz und fernöstliche Gelassenheit, individueller Leistungswille und Integration in die Gruppe. "In erfolgreichen Teams verbinden sich starke Persönlichkeiten unter einem gemeinsamen Ziel und mit einem hohen Anspruch an sich selbst", lautet das Credo des ehemaligen Sportlers und Trainers. "Der Schlüssel für den dauerhaften Erfolg steckt im Begriffspaar 'Leistung' und 'Vertrauen'".

Ilse Heigert-Becker

Curriculum Vitae //

1971Abschluss zur Bankkauffrau
1971-73Banker - Frankfurt
1978Abschluss zur Graphik-Designerin
1978Gründung der BBH
1997Aufbau der Niederlassung in Bangkok

Ilse Heigert-Becker verkörpert multifunktional und multikulturell die 'weibliche Seite' der BBH Unternehmensleitung. Für die Kunden und Mitarbeiter ist sie wertvoller Gesprächspartner, um neben organisatorischen Fragen die menschlichen Aspekte auszuleuchten und zu berücksichtigen. Sie kombiniert im Tagesgeschäft ihre kreativen Aufgaben mit ihrer Rolle als detailbewusste Finanzchefin.

Nicht das Beherrschen der Sprache alleine, vielmehr Einfühlungsvermögen, Integrationskraft und Geduld waren beim Aufbau der Niederlassung in Bangkok erforderlich. Notwendige Voraussetzungen, um in Thailands patriarchalischen Gesellschafts- und Firmenstrukturen als Frau Eingang und Anerkennung zu finden. "Ich diskutiere gerne und intensiv mit anderen Menschen, um zu einer gemeinsam getragenen Lösung zu kommen."

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ulrich Bernhard

Curriculum Vitae //

1986Abschluss zum Diplom-Ingenieur Maschinenbau
1991Promotion TU Darmstadt
1991-2009Tätig in der Automobilindustrie (Battelle, Freudenberg, General Motors), die letzten 5 Jahre in der Führungsebene 1 von General Motors, zuletzt Leiter für Elektrik, Elektronik und Software von GM Europe
2009Gründung der BEB Consulting & Coaching
2010-2015Gründung und Leitung der ESB Engineering Services Bergstraße GmbH
1990-2011Publikations- und Dozententätigkeit an mehreren deutschen Universitäten
Seit 2015Managing Partner bei BBH

Ulrich Bernhard wird von seinen Kunden geschätzt für seine langjährige und internationale Industrieerfahrung, die er als Führungskraft und in Beratungsprojekten gewonnen hat. Seine Maxime lautet "Schafft es eine Organisation, die Vielseitigkeit eines Teams zu fokussieren und zu nutzen, bietet dies diesem Unternehmen eine einzigartige Chance, sich vom Wettbewerb abzusetzen und Erfolg zu generieren."

Der Familienmensch widmet sich in der Freizeit gerne ausgedehnten Wanderungen mit Familie und Freunden und findet daneben Ausgleich in Musik und Literatur.

Hans-Peter Erlemann

Curriculum Vitae //

1990Abschluss zum Diplom-Psychologen
1990Consultant bei der BBH
1994Senior Consultant bei der BBH
1996Mitglied der BBH Geschäftsleitung
Seit 2017Geschäftsführer bei BBH

Hans-Peter Erlemann wird von unseren Kunden unter anderem für seine Fähigkeit geschätzt, strategische Ziele des Managements in passgenaue Organisationslösungen zu überführen. Seine Maxime lautet: „Mit der Erarbeitung der strukturellen Lösung und der Definition der Prozesse ist erst der kleinere und auch leichtere Teil der Arbeit getan. Diese neue Organisation gemeinsam mit den Menschen im Unternehmen mit Leben zu erfüllen, für Mitarbeiter und Kunden erlebbar zu machen, das ist der erfolgsentscheidendere Part.“

Der begeisterte Familienvater freut sich jedes Jahr auf eine Woche Bergwandern mit seinen drei Kindern in den Alpen. Im Winter stellt das Skifahren mit der Familie für ihn einen weiteren privaten Jahreshöhepunkt dar. In den Monaten dazwischen erfreut er sich an guter Literatur und genießt es, Sonntag morgens mit der Familie in einem der vielen Bistros seiner Region frühstücken zu gehen.

Volker Glock

Curriculum Vitae //

1992Abschluss zum Diplom-Kommunikationswirt
1992Consultant bei der BBH
1996-2002Dozent an der BA Mosbach
Seit 1996Mitglied der BBH Geschäftsleitung

Volker Glock geht gern auf Menschen zu. Mit seiner langjährigen Erfahrung, seiner gewinnenden Art und positiven Energie gelingt es ihm sehr schnell, Vertrauen zu den handelnden Personen aufzubauen, egal auf welcher Ebene. Denn als Mannschaftssportler weiß er, dass es nur im Team funktionieren kann. Seine Stärken liegen darin, Herausforderungen als Chancen zu betrachten und gleichermaßen konsequent, pragmatisch und leidenschaftlich an einer für den Kunden optimalen Lösung zu arbeiten: „Die Menschen müssen sich mit der Lösung identifizieren können. Nur so wird es sich auch in ihrem Verhalten niederschlagen.“

Der verheiratete Vater von zwei Kindern entspannt sich in seiner Freizeit gerne mit seiner Familie oder im Freundeskreis. Auch beim Sport, Malen oder auf Reisen findet er den nötigen Ausgleich. Der Abenteurer in ihm lässt ihn selten zur Ruhe kommen und hält ihn auf Trab, immer auf der Suche nach etwas Neuem.

Dr. Christoph Ryser

Curriculum Vitae //

1995Abschluss zum Diplom-Biologen
1995-1998Intellectual Property Consultant
2000Promotion, Universität Würzburg
2000-2003Consultant bei der BBH
Seit 2003Mitglied der BBH Geschäftsleitung

Christoph Ryser kann sich schnell in neue Fragestellungen einarbeiten: "Als Naturwissenschaftler habe ich gelernt, klar zu strukturieren und auch mit unbekannten Größen umzugehen". Vom Wissenschaftsbetrieb konnte er sich dann doch leicht trennen. "Zu viele Einzelkämpfer – zu wenig Interaktion und Kommunikation!" Außerdem reizten ihn die Herausforderungen der privaten Wirtschaft.

Gleich bei der ersten Begegnung fallen Christoph Rysers Offenheit, seine vielseitigen Interessen und seine wache Neugier auf: "Ich möchte in Projekten die Menschen erreichen und sie von Beginn an mitnehmen". Als Ausgleich werkelt er gemeinsam mit der Familie im Garten oder in der Küche. Mit seinem Faible für Design und italienische Lebensfreude steht er im BBH-Team für Ästhetik, Kaffeegenuss und leckere Pasta.

Karl Breuer

Curriculum Vitae //

1984Universitätsabschluss in Sozialwissenschaften und Romanistik
1986Abschluss als Kommunikations- und Organisationsspezialist
1986-1993Trainer und Projektmanager bei Digital Equipment GmbH (DEC)
1993-2001Technischer Vertrieb und Marketing bei Microsoft Deutschland GmbH
2001-2015Manager und Vertriebsleiter bei Microsoft, seit 2012 als Director Lösungsvertrieb Mobility, Datacenter and Hybrid Cloud
Seit 2015Managing Partner bei der BBH

Karl Breuer steht in den Augen seiner Kunden und Partner  für eine gelungene Synthese aus exzellentem Verständnis über die digitale Transformation und der Fähigkeit, diese als erfahrener People Manager erfolgreich in Unternehmen voranzutreiben. Seine langjährige Expertise in ‚schnellsten Business der Welt‘ gepaart mit gesundem Menschenverstand, hoher Energie und Kreativität führt bei Kunden häufig zu völlig neuen Einsichten und Lösungsansätzen.

Seine Mitarbeiter schätzen seine Leadership, Offenheit und Lebensfreude und besonders sein immerwährendes Interesse am Menschen. "Wege entstehen dadurch, dass man sie geht", ist seine Devise. Der visionäre Pragmatiker liebt seine große Familie, die in Deutschland, Frankreich und Nordafrika lebt, er hat große Leidenschaft für Fotografie, Sprachen und gemeinsame Reisen mit seiner Frau.

Ben Heigert

Curriculum Vitae //

1997-1999Aufbau der BBH Niederlassung in Bangkok
1999-2001Junior Consultant bei der BBH
2001-2004Selbständiger IT-, Internet- und Marketingberater
2004Abschluss zum Diplom-Kaufmann
2004-2006Projektmanager bei der Deutschen Telekom AG
2006Managing Consultant bei der BBH
Seit 2011Geschäftsführer beim BBH Partnerunternehmen elead
Seit 2017Geschäftsführer bei BBH

Ben Heigert hat in der BBH eines besonders kennen und schätzen gelernt: "Gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden gehen wir oft auf ungewöhnlichen Wegen, die abseits eingetretener Pfade echten Mehrwert schaffen." Dabei versucht er regelmäßig neue Ansätze einzubringen: "Es macht mir unglaublichen Spaß, nach alternativen Lösungen zu suchen. Mit der ’das haben wir schon immer so gemacht Mentalität’ kann ich nichts anfangen."

Darauf arbeitet er mit notwendiger Beharrlichkeit und hohem Leistungsanspruch hin – sowohl in Kundenprojekten als auch bei BBH-internen Herausforderungen wie dem Aufbau des Partnerunternehmens elead. In seiner Freizeit schwingt er gerne gemeinsam mit seinen beiden Töchtern den Kochlöffel für Familie und Freunde oder hält sich mit Jogging-Runden im heimischen Bergsträßer Wald fit.

Volker Abt

Curriculum Vitae //

1996Abschluss zum Diplom Betriebswirt (BA)
1996-1999Vertrieb von Transport- und Logistikdienstleistungen (Meyer & Klos, DACHSER)
1999-2002Key Account Manager bei EnBW, Frankfurt/M.
2002-2007Leiter Yello Frontoffice bei EnBW, Karlsruhe
2007-2010Geschäftsführer Yello Strom AB, Stockholm/Schweden
2010-2012Leiter Geschäftsprozessmanagement Yello Strom, Köln
2012-2014Vertriebsleiter Yello Strom, Köln
2014-2016Geschäftsführer Gazprom Energy, Walluf
Seit 2017Managing Partner bei der BBH

Volker Abt verfügt über umfangreiche B2C- und B2B-Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Vertrieb, Operations und Service. Aufgrund seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit in Logistikunternehmen und der Energiewirtschaft weiß er genau, was es bedeutet, in mittelständisch geprägten Firmen und Konzernen unternehmerisch verantwortlich zu sein und die Arbeitsweise von Teams auf die Bedürfnisse von Kunden auszurichten.
„Erfolg und Spaß gehören zusammen!“ Das ist seine Überzeugung. Sie hat ihm geholfen, auch in schwierigen Phasen Menschen auf die Herausforderungen im Wettbewerb vorzubereiten und in sich verändernden Organisationen mitzunehmen.

Die Wochenenden und Ferien gehören seiner Frau und seinen beiden Jungs. Mit seiner Wintersportbegeisterung hat er seine ganze Familie angesteckt. Als ‚Backpacker‘ geht er auf Entdeckungsreisen und lässt sich von faszinierenden Eindrücken aus fremden Ländern inspirieren.

Stefanie Kraus

Curriculum Vitae //

2001 – 2006Marketing & Sales Manager, CEO bei QlikView Spain, Madrid
2004Abschluss als Master of Business Administration (MBA)
2006 – 2008European Press & Analyst Manager bei NetManage, Madrid
2009 – 2010Country Sales Manager bei Apesoft, Madrid
2010 –2012Managing Consultant und Trainer bei Consultative Sales, Madrid
2012 – 2017Senior Consultant „Business Transformation“ und Key Account Manager bei bridgingIT, Mannheim
Seit 2017Managing Partner bei der BBH

Unternehmerisches Denken, Begeisterungsfähigkeit sowie ein ausgeprägtes Interesse an Menschen und Organisationen sind charakteristisch für Stefanie Kraus, die ihre internationale Karriere in den Bereichen Vertrieb, Marketing,Beratung, Training, Geschäfts- und Teamführung aufgebaut hat. Kunden und derenBedürfnisse stehen dabei im Fokus ihres Denkens und Agierens: Interaktion und Motivation stellen die Schlüsselfaktoren für den unternehmerischen Erfolg und die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung dar.

„Gemeinsam gute Ideen entwickeln und sie mit den Menschen umsetzen.“ - Diese Herausforderung nimmt Stefanie Kraus begeistert an und unterstützt Organisationen, Teams und Menschen mit unternehmerischem Selbstverständnis, Empathie, Kreativtechniken und Innovationsmethoden darin, ihre Potenziale und den digitalen Wandel optimal zu nutzen – und die idealen Geschäfts- und Organisationsmodelle zu entwerfen und etablieren.
Als Mutter von drei Kindern gestaltet Stefanie Kraus ihre Freizeit am liebsten aktiv, im Familien- und Freundeskreis. Ebenso schätzt sie ihre Freiräume zur Erholung, zum Lesen und Sport treiben. Langeweile gibt es bei ihr so gut wie nie.

Marion Schreier

Curriculum Vitae //

2009Abschluss zum Bachelor of Science (BWL)
2010Abschluss zum Master of Science (Management Science)
2008-2010Studienbegleitend: erste Projekterfahrungen in der BBH
Seit 2010Consultant bei der BBH
Seit 2011berufsbegleitende Promotion, Uni Bamberg, Thema: Interaktionsverhalten von Führungskräften

Durch ihre berufsbegleitende Promotion ist sie stets auf dem aktuellen Stand der Führungs- und Organisationsforschung und treibt die Know-How-Entwicklung in der BBH mit voran. Manchmal ist der Spagat zwischen Theorie und Praxis eine echte Herausforderung: „Einerseits macht es mir Spaß, mich in komplexe, theoretische Zusammenhänge hineinzudenken, andererseits ist die aktive, pragmatische Projektarbeit beim Kunden und der dabei beobachtbare Fortschritt und sichtbare Nutzen meist wesentlich spannender und befriedigender.“

Mit ihrem erfrischenden Lachen und ihrer unkomplizierten Art bringt die gebürtige Fränkin dabei nicht nur Schwung in das männlich geprägte BBH-Beraterteam, sondern auch in Change-Projekte bei unseren Kunden. Die Energie für ihr Promotionsprojekt und den scheinbar nie „alltäglichen“ Berateralltag erhält sie sich, indem sie regelmäßig Taebo-Kurse besucht und Tennis spielt.

Insa Rogalli

Curriculum Vitae //

2000Abschluss als Diplom-Informationswirtin
2000Managerin Vertriebsinnendienst bei T-Online
2003Marketing Managerin bei InteractiveMedia
2008Projektkoordinatorin bei der CBM (Christoffel-Blindenmission)
Seit 2009Projektassistentin bei der BBH

Insa Rogalli steht in ihrer Rolle als Projekt-Assistentin allen Beratern zur Seite: "Die tägliche Vielfalt der anfallenden Arbeiten ist eine spannende Herausforderung." Das Besondere bei der Arbeit in der BBH sieht sie in der sehr konstruktiven Arbeitsatmosphäre:  Klare und effektive Kommunikation bei kurzen, direkten Wegen.

Insa Rogalli absolvierte eine Ausbildung zur Europasekretärin und studierte anschließend Informations- und Wissensmanagement. Ihre berufliche Laufbahn begann im Vertriebsinnendienst eines großen Internet-Providers und führte über weitere Stationen wie z.B. im Marketing eines Online-Werbevermarkters sowie als Projektkoordinatorin in einem internationalen Hilfswerk.

Als dreifache Mutter hat Insa Rogalli es gelernt, Dinge parallel zu organisieren und lässt sich in der Hektik des Alltags so leicht nicht aus der Ruhe bringen.

Annette Köhler

Curriculum Vitae //

1984Abschluss zur Werbekauffrau
Seit 1984Verantwortlich für Personal & Finanzen bei der BBH
Seit 1991Assistentin der Unternehmensleitung

"Ich finde es faszinierend, wenn sich Aufgabenstellungen verändern und immer wieder neue Ansätze und Konzepte entstehen." Durch ihre Strukturiertheit und Gründlichkeit gepaart mit unermüdlicher Energie hat Annette Köhler als Assistentin der Unternehmensleitung ein ausgesprochenes Talent dafür, unterschiedliche Anforderungen gleichzeitig zu bearbeiten und trotzdem den Durchblick zu behalten. So gelingt es ihr, alle Themen von Personal bis Finanzen sowie der internen Organisation im Griff zu haben.

Entspannung muss für die langjährige Mitarbeiterin (seit über 25 Jahren) aktiv sein: In ihrer freien Zeit wandert, joggt und radelt sie durch die ganze Republik – am liebsten jedoch im heimischen Odenwald. Ihre Reisen und Urlaubspläne spiegeln ihr großes Interesse an fremden Kulturen wider. Auf dem Programm stehen beispielsweise Wandertouren und Rundreisen von Südostasien über Neuseeland bis nach Hawaii.

Nicole Leonhard

Curriculum Vitae //

2005Abschluss als Diplom-Romanistin
2005 - 2009PR-Beraterin, zuletzt Head of PR Agentur Schäfer
2009 - 2016Direktionsassistentin Marketing & PR bei der ARIVA Hotel GmbH
Since 2016Projektassistentin bei der BBH

Als Projektassistentin unterstützt Nicole Leonhard die BBH-Berater in allen Belangen. „Die große Bandbreite an Projekten und der kollegiale Umgang machen die Arbeit in der BBH spannend, angenehm und abwechslungsreich.“

Nicole Leonhard studierte Diplom-Romanistik an der Universität Mannheim. Im Anschluss arbeitete sie zunächst als PR-Beraterin (später Head of PR) in einer PR & Marketing-Agentur mit dem Fokus auf IT – und Entertainment-Branche. 2009 wechselte sie zu einer Mannheimer Hotelkette und war dort u.a. für das Marketing verantwortlich.

In ihrer beruflichen Laufbahn hat Nicole Leonhard die unterschiedlichsten Branchen kennengelernt. Sie nimmt gerne die täglich neuen Herausforderungen an und erfüllt diese mit Herzblut, ohne den Blick für das Wesentliche zu verlieren. In ihrer Freizeit bereist Nicole Leonhard gerne mit Mann und Sohn ferne Länder oder verbringt gemütliche Tage auf dem heimischen Bauernhof.

Nicole Jellinek

Curriculum Vitae //

1994Abschluss 'European Business Management' Hamburg
1994-1997Trainee, Ostsee-Zeitung
1997-1998Verkaufsförderung, Frankfurter Societäts-Druckerei GmbH
1998-2000Medienberatung, IMV GmbH
2000-2002International Sales Manager, National Magazines, London
Seit 2002Geschäftsführerin, IN-house International Ltd, London
Seit 2008International Sales Director bei BBH

Nicole Jellinek stellt sich gerne und oft neuen Herausforderungen, ob persönlich oder in Projekten. “Ich kann Menschen und Situationen gut einschätzen. Es ist ein besonderer Antrieb für mich, immer wieder auf völlig verschiedene Individuen, Kulturen und Strukturen in Unternehmen zu stoßen und Menschen mit unterschiedlichen Bedürfnissen und Zielen produktiv zusammen zu bringen.”

Die verheiratete Mutter dreier Kinder hat dies auch in ihr Privatleben integriert. Seit nunmehr 10 Jahren leitet sie ihre eigene Firma mit Sitz in London und pendelt mit ihrer Familie zwischen Deutschland, England und Argentinien. Innerhalb der BBH leitet sie internationale Projekte und kümmert sich um den weiteren Ausbau unserer Kontaktbasis – vornehmlich in Südamerika und UK. Zur Entspannung und als Wundermittel gegen Jetlag betreibt sie in ihrer Freizeit leidenschaftlich Yoga.

Das BBH Team

© BBH GmbH // Strategie & Innovation